ICS Seminar Series

Next Seminar

Date: Thursday 14 July 2016
Time: 11.30am–1pm
Venue: room TBC, Western Sydney University, Parramatta South campus

Jack Parkin

(Institute for Culture and Society)

The Algorithmic Geographies of Bitcoin: Material Architectures of a 'Decentralised' Code-Money

An abstract and biography will be available shortly.

^ Back to top

ICS Seminar Series - Leah Gibbs

Date: Thursday 21 July ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Denis Byrne

Date: Thursday 28 July ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Abby Lopes

Date: Thursday 4 August ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Deborah Stevenson

Date: Thursday 11 August ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - James Goodman

Date: Thursday 18 August ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Sheree Gregory

Date: Thursday 25 August ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Sebastian Martin-Valdez

Date: Thursday 1 September ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Jessica Whyte

Date: Thursday 8 September ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Astrida Neimanis

Date: Thursday 15 September ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Grant Bollmer

Date: Thursday 22 September ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Emma Kowal

Date: Thursday 29 September ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Louise Crabtree, Liam Magee, Ann Hill and Emma Power

Date: Thursday 6 October ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Jenny Pickerill

Date: Thursday 13 October ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Cecelia Cmielewski

Date: Thursday 20 October ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series - Céline Granjou

Date: Thursday 27 October ...Read more.


Past 2016 Seminars

ICS Seminar Series – Tim Rowse and Emma Waterton

Date: Thursday 16 June ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Ece Kaya

Date: Thursday 9 June ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Megan Watkins

Date: Thursday 2 June ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Gerda Roelvink

Date: Thursday 26 May ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Amanda Third

Date: Thursday 19 May ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Ben Dibley and Gay Hawkins

Date: Thursday 12 May ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Daniel Miller

Date: Friday 6 May ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Timothy Neale, Juan F. Salazar, Catherine Phillips and Chris Vasantkumar

Date: Thursday 28 April ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Anna Pertierra

Date: Thursday 21 April ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Charlotte Lloyd

Date: Thursday 14 April ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Raj Isar, Ien Ang and Philip Mar

Date: Thursday 7 April ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Sukhmani Khorana

Date: Thursday 31 March ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – John Cox

Date: Thursday 17 March ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Brett Neilson

Date: Thursday 10 March ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Declan Kuch

Date: Thursday 3 March ...Read more.

ICS Seminar Series – Max Haiven

Date: Thursday 25 February ...Read more.

^ Back To Top
ICS Website Feedback

Feature Video

Watch Professor Ien Ang’s seminar presentation on Navigating Complexity: From Cultural Critique to Cultural Intelligence, which formed part of a special issue of the journal Continuum.

Three students listening to a seminar presentation.Seminar audience listening to a seminar presentation.

Handel Wright presenting at the ICS Seminar Series.

Handel Wright presents at the ICS Seminar Series. The photo shows attendees sitting around table.