Employee Service Recognition Program

The Employee Service Recognition Program officially recognises and thanks long-term UWS staff for their ongoing service, support and commitment to education in the Greater West.

Employees reaching milestone anniversaries of 5, 10, 15, 20, 25 and 30 or more years of service will be acknowledged on a monthly basis and reported in each issue of arounduws. Ann Ahern is the contact for the Employee Service Recognition Program. Ann can be contacted on extension 7883.

The program is based on continuous years of permanent or contracted employment, calculating years of service, including part-time and maternity leave and leave without pay. HR's Concept Human Resources Information System provides the data for the program. However, this data is different from the data used to calculate long-service leave entitlements. The data also excludes periods of casual employment. In the case where there is break between contracts for longer than three days, service is calculated from the beginning of the most recent period.

Employees Achieving Service Milestones in November & December 2009

Name	School/Unit	Milestone
JANUARY:		
Mr Ian Breakspear	School Of Biomedical And Health Sciences	5 years
Mrs Loren Hale	School Of Law	5 years
Dr Fiona Wilkes	School Of Psychology	5 years
Mr Michael Duncan	Centre For Plant And Environment	5 years
Mrs Juny Lucin	School Of Accounting	5 years
Ms Nicolette Pearson	School Of Education	5 years
Mr Tim Wills	School Of Medicine	5 years
Mr Euwe Ermita	Library	5 years
Mr Peter Primorac	Capital Works & Facilities	5 years
Mr Greg Pinchbeck	Capital Works & Facilities	5 years
Mr Stephen Forrest	Capital Works & Facilities	5 years
Mr Johnson Chen	Marcs Auditory Laboratories	5 years
Mr Robert Wheeler	Capital Works & Facilities	5 years
Mrs Neera Handa	Student Learning Unit	5 years
Ms Dianne Dickenson	School Of Humanities And Languages	10 years
Dr Syed Rahman	School Of Marketing	10 years
Dr Seyed Shahrestani	School Of Computing And Mathematics	10 years
Dr Kenan Matawie	School Of Computing And Mathematics	10 years
Miss Sharon Crapp	Information Technology Services	10 years
Miss Lauren Marsh	Special Projects Unit	10 years

Nama	Colored Wheels	Milestone
Name	School/Unit	
Ms Lynda Donovan	Office of Human Resources	10 years
Ms Helen Lupton	School Of Psychology	10 years
Dr Hon Cheung	School Of Computing And Mathematics	10 years
Dr Jacqueline Millner	School Of Humanities And Languages	10 years
Dr David Walton	School Of Humanities And Languages	15 years
Professor Razeen Sappideen	School Of Law	15 years
Mrs Ok-Kyung Cho	Library	15 years
Mr Tim Gardner	Information Technology Services	15 years
Mrs Cathie Bond	Finance Office	15 years
Mrs Ellen Brackenreg	Student Support Services	15 years
Ms Vicki Osborne	School Of Nursing And Midwifery	15 years
Ms Catherine Eslake	UWS International	15 years
Ms Hiromi Muranaka	School Of Humanities And Languages	15 years
Ms Susan Fitzpatrick	School Of Law	15 years
Dr George Morgan	Centre for Cultural Research	15 years
Mr Matthew Sherwood	Library	15 years
Mr Russell Towers	Capital Works & Facilities	15 years
Associate Professor Paul Wormell	School Of Natural Sciences	20 years
Dr Tony Haigh	School Of Natural Sciences	20 years
Ms Carolyn Cahill	Library	20 years
Ms Sharon Holst	Office of Research Services	20 years
Dr Mark Williams	School Of Natural Sciences	20 years
Ms Kaye Pirie	Badanami Centre For Indigenous Education	25 years
Associate Professor Roy Tasker	School Of Natural Sciences	25 years
Miss Suzanne Gatley	School Of Nursing And Midwifery	25 years
FEBRUARY:		
Mr Gavin Furney	Information Technology Services	5 years
Dr Nigel Hardiman	School Of Marketing	5 years
Ms Jennifer Ireland	School Of Law	5 years
Dr Adrian Renshaw	School Of Law School Of Natural Sciences	5 years
Professor Tim Turpin	Centre For Industry And Innovation Studies	5 years
TOTOGGOT TITLE LUIPITE	Scritter of madality And inflovation oldales	5 ,00.0

Name	School/Unit	Milestone
Mr Michael Barnett	School Of Law	5 years
Mr Peter Humphreys	School Of Accounting	5 years
Miss Samantha Edwards-Vandenhoek	School Of Communication Arts	5 years
Ms Sophie Buck	Office of the Academic Registrar	5 years
Mrs Davorka Bilic	Office of Human Resources	5 years
Associate Professor Robyn McGuiggan	Executive Dean's Unit - College Of Business	5 years
Ms Joanne Orlando	School Of Education	5 years
Ms Diane Dwyer	UWS International	5 years
Mr Zoran Pletikosa	School Of Biomedical And Health Sciences	5 years
Ms Karen Yevenes	School Of Engineering	10 years
Ms Carol Sciberras	Office of the Academic Registrar	10 years
Mrs Renae Payne	Library	10 years
Dr Neil Davidson	School Of Biomedical And Health Sciences	10 years
Dr Meg Mary Smith	School Of Management	10 years
Professor Margaret Vickers	School Of Management	10 years
Dr Katina Zammit	School Of Education	15 years
Mr Kim Armstrong	Information Technology Services	15 years
Dr Margery Hertzberg	School Of Education	15 years
Mr Mark Kearns	Student Support Services	15 years
Dr Ignacio Garcia	School Of Humanities And Languages	15 years
Professor Esther Chang	School Of Nursing And Midwifery	15 years
Associate Professor Moira Carmody	Social Justice And Social Change Research Centre	15 years
Or Charles Morris	School Of Natural Sciences	15 years
Ms Kerry Fielding	Student Support Services	15 years
Or John Zhang	School Of Engineering	15 years
Associate Professor Steve Wilson	School Of Education	15 years
Mr Phil Nanlohy	School Of Education	20 years
Mr John Ellem	Library	20 years
Mr Paul Davies	School Of Computing And Mathematics	20 years
Or Antoinette Cotton	School Of Nursing And Midwifery	20 years
Or Andrew Marks	School Of Economics And Finance	20 years
Or Catherine Sinclair	Office Of PVC - Learning & Teaching	20 years
Associate Professor Richard Ollerton	School Of Computing And Mathematics	20 years
Mr Neil Hart	School Of Economics And Finance	20 years
Dr Jo Milne-Home	School Of Psychology	20 years
Dr Stephen McNally	School Of Nursing And Midwifery	20 years
Associate Professor Carol Liston	School Of Humanities And Languages	20 years
Mr George Rosier	School Of Management	20 years

Name	School/Unit	Milestone
Mr Garry Blackadder	Capital Works & Facilities	25 years
Dr Loo-Teck Ng	School Of Natural Sciences	25 years
Dr Jim Malcolm	School Of Psychology	25 years
Associate Professor Andrew Moore	School Of Humanities And Languages	25 years
Associate Professor Michael Darcy	Social Justice And Social Change Research Centre	25 years
Ms Robyn Moroney	School Of Nursing And Midwifery	25 years
Dr Maureen Miner	School Of Psychology	25 years
Associate Professor Deirdre Russell-Bowie	School Of Education	30 years